About Onlime

Onlime GmbH exists for more than 15 years and operates a highly reliable server infrastructure in the heart of Zurich.

Team

Philip Iezzi

Philip Iezzi

CEO, System Engineer

Completed his MSc in Business Informatics at the UZH in 2004, raised Onlime Webhosting and went completely independent with Onlime GmbH in 2019, always playing around with web and server technologies, loves Linux, networking, security, Ansible, LXC, ZFS, PHP frameworks (Symfony/Laravel), Python/Flask. In his spare time he plays with his daughter, jumps into Limmat, hops on his mountain bike, goes dancing to Ecstatic Dance or balances on the slackline.

Philip Iezzi

Martin Wittwer

System Engineer

Completed his BSc in computer science at the ZHAW in Winterthur in 2018, has been offering cloud services (SwissStash, MailStash) as Wittwer IT Services for years and brings a lot of know-how in the server/sysadmin area, but also puts a lot of effort into web development, both as frontend (VueJS, Vuetify) and backend (PHP/Laravel, Python/Flask) developer.

Back to the roots

The fresh lime ...

The first fruit that comes to mind in terms of medicinal uses is the reliable lime. This sour citrus fruit can do what many advanced medicines cannot. Lime, bearing the scientific name Citrus Aurantifolia, has been used for ages in the treatment of various ailments.

This fruit arose from the server rooms of the computer science club of the University of Zurich (ICU), where Philip Iezzi worked as a system administrator during his studies in business informatics. It is the year 2000. Philip called his server "lime" and the citrus fruit was placed in the middle of a fruity server environment, next to banana and papaya. Every day, students were exchanging their files and only had to ask Philip: "Is it already on-lime?".

It was no big surprise when his fellow students gave Philip the domain onlime.ch as a birthday present back in 2003. The hosting was already born long time before, now it had a name.

... matures to a juicy fruit!

At the beginning of 2004, Philip Iezzi goes public with his company. Onlime GmbH has the goal to offer reliable and professional web hosting services - always on the cutting edge of technology and at affordable prices.

However Onlime GmbH will not intentionally keep up with the price dumping that takes place in the hosting market. A reliable service and a secured continuity take precedence.

Since 2006 Onlime GmbH runs its own server infrastructure at the data center of METANET in Zurich. The infrastructure is constantly being expanded and has now a high degree of redundancy.

As CRM and as control panel for its customers Onlime uses the in-house developed Airpane Controlpanel. Thanks to the high-quality server infrastructure, the convenient Control Panel and the sophisticated security architecture Onlime GmbH has acquired a high level of professionalism.

Now we no longer want to hold you back! Go ahead and select one of our web hosting plans that fits your need - check our product overview.

Memberships

Swiss Label

SWISS LABEL promotes confidence in the Swiss economy and supports the marketing of Swiss quality products and services in Switzerland and abroad.
The crossbow stands as a symbol of confidence-building values such as quality, certainty, reliability and solidity - both for companies as well as for consumers. SWISS LABEL highlights the origin and quality awareness of buyers and consumers of goods and services of Swiss origin.

The trademark may be claimed only for products that are fully produced in Switzerland or sufficiently processed in Switzerland.

Both Onlime GmbH and our housing provider METANET are members of SWISS LABEL. Our entire infrastructure including all data is located in Switzerland.

Über Onlime

Onlime GmbH besteht seit mehr als 15 Jahren und betreibt eine höchst zuverlässige Server-Infrastruktur im Herzen von Zürich.

Team

Philip Iezzi

Philip Iezzi

Geschäftsführer, System Engineer

Hat im 2004 den MSc in Wirtschaftsinformatik an der UZH abgeschlossen, Onlime Webhosting grossgezogen und sich mit Onlime GmbH im 2019 komplett selbstständig gemacht, stets mit Web- und Server-Technologien rumgespielt, liebt Linux, networking, security, Ansible, LXC, ZFS, PHP frameworks (Symfony/Laravel), Python/Flask. In seiner Freizeit spielt er mit seiner Tochter, springt in die Limmat, auf's Mountainbike, geht Tanzen zu Ecstatic Dance oder balanciert auf der Slackline.

Philip Iezzi

Martin Wittwer

System Engineer

Hat im 2018 seinen BSc Informatik an der ZHAW in Winterthur abgeschlossen, bietet seit Jahren mit Wittwer IT Services Cloud-Dienste an (SwissStash, MailStash) und bringt viel Knowhow im Server/Sysadmin-Bereich mit, gibt aber auch ziemlich Gas in Webentwicklung, sowohl als frontend (VueJS, Vuetify) als auch backend (PHP/Laravel, Python/Flask) Entwickler.

Back to the roots

Die frische Limone...

The first fruit that comes to mind in terms of medicinal uses is the reliable lime. This sour citrus fruit can do what many advanced medicines cannot. Lime, bearing the scientific name Citrus Aurantifolia, has been used for ages in the treatment of various ailments.

Entsprungen ist die Frucht den Serverräumen des Informatikclubs der Universität Zürich (ICU), als Philip Iezzi dort während seines Studiums in Wirtschaftsinformatik als Systemadministrator tätig war. Wir schreiben das Jahr 2000. Philip nannte seinen Server "lime" und die Zitrusfrucht durfte fortan mitten in einem fruchtigen Serverumfeld neben banana und papaya hausen. Täglich tauschten die Studenten ihre Dateien aus und brauchten Philip nur zu fragen "Ist's schon on-lime?".

Demnach war es keine grosse Überraschung mehr, als die Mitstudenten Philip im Jahre 2003 die Domain onlime.ch als Geburtstagsgeschenk überreichten. Das Webhosting war schon längst geboren, nun hatte es auch einen Namen.

... reift zur saftigen Frucht!

Anfang 2004 geht Philip Iezzi mit seinem Unternehmen an die Öffentlichkeit. Onlime GmbH setzt sich zum Ziel, zuverlässiges professionelles Webhosting anzubieten - stets auf dem aktuellsten Stand der Technologie und zu erschwinglichen Preisen.

Onlime GmbH will jedoch absichtlich nicht mit dem Preis-Dumping im Hostingmarkt mithalten. Ein zuverlässiger Service und eine gesicherte Kontinuität haben Vorrang.

Seit 2006 verfügt Onlime GmbH über seine eigene Serverinfrastruktur im Datacenter von METANET in Zürich. Die Infrastruktur wird laufend ausgebaut und weist mittlerweile einen hohen Grad an Redundanz aus.

Zur Kundenverwaltung und als Controlpanel für die Kunden verwendet Onlime die Eigenentwicklung Airpane Controlpanel. Dank der hochwertigen Serverinfrastruktur, dem komfortablen Controlpanel und der durchdachten Sicherheitsarchitektur hat Onlime GmbH einen hohen Stand an Professionalität erlangt.

Jetzt wollen wir Sie nicht mehr länger aufhalten! Wählen Sie das für Sie geeignete Webabo aus userer Produktübersicht.

Mitgliedschaften

Swiss Label

SWISS LABEL fördert das Selbstbewusstsein der Schweizer Wirtschaft und unterstützt die Vermarktung von schweizerischen Qualitätsprodukten und Dienstleistungen im In- und Ausland.
Die Armbrust ist ein Symbol für vertrauensbildende Werte wie Qualität, Sicherheit, Zuverlässigkeit und Bodenhaftung – sowohl für die Unternehmen als auch für die Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten. SWISS LABEL unterstreicht das Herkunfts- und Qualitätsbewusstsein von Käufern und Konsumenten von Waren und Dienstleistungen schweizerischen Ursprungs.

Die Marke darf nur für Produkte beansprucht werden, die vollständig in der Schweiz erzeugt oder genügend in der Schweiz bearbeitet oder verarbeitet worden sind.

Sowohl Onlime GmbH als auch unser Housing-Anbieter METANET sind Mitglieder von SWISS LABEL. Unsere komplette Infrastruktur und sämtliche Daten befinden sich in der Schweiz.